Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Out 140

Out 140: The Little Book of Coming Out Stories, a project coordinated by two of my chums Shell and Vince, was launched at Norwich Pride at the weekend.

Two of the stories in the collection have been set to music and are part of the repertoire of Sing With Pride:

Grandma asked mum if I had a boyfriend. Mum said I was gay. Grandma said: has she got a girlfriend then?

and the second one:
I told my parents I was bisexual when I was just sixteen. They said go to your room.

We sang the second story at Norwich Pride in the show in Chapelfield Gardens on Saturday for the first time in public, and just before we performed we were told that it was the story of the person who was compering the proceedings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.