Towards the Pink Southern Alps

It was up early for me today, with deadlines to meet and stuff to do. So I thought I'd better walk down the hill early, otherwise I'd run out of time for some exercise. I was really lucky to be there for this wonderful light on the Southern Alps.

But! I did buy a new computer today, a little Macbook 12. So exciting. I'm going to be meeting a friend in Australia soon and we're going to be travelling in the Simpson Desert for a month. And that's exciting too. I'm really looking forward to it.  I needed to move on from the little Macbook Air I took with me last time I went away, as it caused no end of trouble, only having 2GB of RAM.

Thanks so much everyone for your super response to yesterday's Into the Sunset, all the comments and stars and hearts too. It was very much appreciated - I loved reading all the comments! I know that I do blip many images of beaches and seascapes - in a way it's my default setting.  I'm hoping that when I get back into the house I'll have more energy to be creative with photography again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.