Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

EAU DE CHIEN.

Took Eddie for an early walk this morning before my daughter's friend arrived for a sleepover. There was still dew all over the grass and in minutes he was soaked, it's on days like this I wish I had a taller dog. He smelt so much I put him out in the garden. He sat on the bench sniffing the air, it got me wandering if he could smell himself and did he think he smelt good or bad? You've got to think of something while you're pegging the washing out, it's boring, and it got rained on later too. It reminded me of a friend who used to wear eau savage aftershave, but the version pronounced purposely with a strong midlands accent, which made me think of the title of this blip. What rubbish pops in to my mind while I'm doing housework.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.