Max

By maxfich

Out and about

I have been rather active today, especially as regards eating and sunbathing. Every time I am in this part of the world, I am stunned by the contrast between the beauty of the landscape and the peculiar way of life of its inhabitants ( see here and here). Since I have arrived (about two weeks ago), I have witnessed the effects of two car accidents (one on the highway), lots of episodes of cheating, big piles of rubbish in the streets (which the local administration is unable to collect), public lampposts which don't work because the copper wires got stolen, etc. Theatres and hospitals are being closed and several people are unable to pay their rent or their lawyer. I am not quite sure this ends well, if no radical change is promoted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.