Cailleach

By Cailleach

Field of Dreams...

Today, I'm feeling all slushy and emotional.

I've had such delightful birthday wishes from people I love - old friends, new friends, the beloved brother in Spain...my favourite cousin in Largs...a girl I used to teach who has returned to NZ...the ex in Thailand (who still manages to make me all gooey even though I know he's a bad boy!)...my first best friend (since we were four)...my best best friend (since we were seven.)....the father of my gorgeous Swiss goddaughter.....my friend Masako in Japan....and lots of other people who are scattered all over the planet.

Someone asked me today what I'd really like for my birthday, and on reflection, it's this - all the people I care about, in the one place, at the one time.

(That, and a massive bottle of Allure Sensuelle........)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.