niamhmurphy8

By niamhmurphy8

Play me a song on you Grand Pianooooo

So some of my friends brought me to possibly one of the strangest concepts of architecture I have ever laid eyes on, a less than half built house, otherwise known as 'The Boat House' which can be seen in the extra photos.

Apparently a very wealthy man decided to design and build this house but soon after he ran out of money therefore forced to abandon the project. It is unfortunate because it is such a unique concept for a house, with it's two pools on either side of a driveway and wavering levels, it even has eye shaped windows. Despite promises of finishing it, I wonder how long it will be lying derelict? Marvellous.

But here is a magnificent piano that was lying amidst the ruins. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.