photos de petit frère

By petitfrere

The blood is the life

I have been giving blood since I was 20 years old. One would think I am used to it, but still, I am not. It is all about the expectation of the needle. Once I feel the sting it is nothing anymore. I guess it is because  I visualize it. I imagine the needle coming close and my skin resisting at first under the pressure to give up and let the needle in. Then I see how it prods against the blood vessel and how it penetrates it to get access to the blood. This all happens in seconds before the nurse comes with the needle. Why do nurses look so stern; like a Russian female piano teacher, with the needle at first and become so kind after they injected the needle...
Next time it will be the same again, a little nervous until the blood runs and then a waffle for some sugar...
They are asking for more blood, so this is my attempt to convince you if you haven't already. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.