CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

For Dad....



We climbed Stickle Tarn today and it was beautiful!

This trip for me was important......my Dad had a stroke two years ago and whilst making a good'ish recovery would never be able to climb Stickle Tarn like we did together when I was about 7 years old.
All those years ago Dad and I climbed and climbed Stickle Tarn leaving my mum and sister down the bottom in the spa! I loved spending time with him and walking together - I was a daddy's girl. He pushed me when I got tired with the promise of a great view and he was right. Today I got to the top, couldn't get a phone signal but a text went through to my mum saying we made it. I got a text back 'Dad says you have made his day' wow that brought a tear to my eye.

Beautiful Day, Beautiful memories and now I am going to canvas Stickle Tarn - my dad has a painting of Stickle Tarn in his dining room. We'll both have one now mine just a tad more modern but meaning so very very much to me.

Dad will never see this blip, but if I do decide to show him - Dad, you'll never know how much I love you and how very proud I am of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.