The Orient Express

By koko

Homeless families

On returning home from Norfolk and opening my kitchen blind my mouth fell open when I glanced down my garden. I have mentioned my nice green thick hedge that separates me from my neighbour and houses a very large sparrow colony.
Well my nice 6ft ish hedge had been reduced dramically by the neighbour next door, it is all on my land and I was not to happy, not only does it look a right dead mess(yes I know it will grow back eventually) a very long trail of several sets of solar lights had been cut through and the sparrows have lost their home in the hedge. The garden has become very overlooked and I'm not a happy bunny.
Even more so now that I see there have been some newly fledged babies, the sparrows now just sit on the top of the hedge looking very vulnerable to sparrow Hawks. It also took me a few days to entice them back to the feeders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.