Footpath to Doddington

Short walk with MrM and Louie after work along the footpath to Doddington from the Berwick Road. We've never actually walked as far as Doddington as it would be too far for Louie - but one day we'll go and buy some local ice cream straight from the dairy! This shot was taken as we walked back to the car - Hedgehope Hill is in the distance and to the left is Wooler.

Back home for a quick meal, the usual domestic stuff and then more work on the website. And MrM's gone back in to the workshop. No time for Morris dancing this evening...

When they were young (almost 30 years ago...), both my children loved the book 'Hairy Maclary from Donaldson's Dairy'. Quite often, as I drive through Doddington on the way to or from work, I can't help saying quietly  to myself: "Hairy Maclary from Doddington Dairy"... My mind must work in strange ways!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.