Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Breaking Out

Another chore-filled day. First up was taking passport photos of ourselves for visa applications. All I can say is thank goodness we won't be looking at them for the next ten years, one use will be enough. That was the light relief.

More kitchen cupboard clearing followed. Things appeared that I thought we'd thrown out ten years ago when we moved here. I was tempted to blip the top of an old expresso machine, but grey fur is not very photogenic.

We managed a trip to the supermarket to round off the fun, and a short walk round a very scummy and litter-filled pond.  That's where I met the strange creatures above. I suppose they are some kind of mushroom. I like the 'claws' - they seem to be crawling over each other in their haste to escape from some horror underground. 

And now for a nice sticky bun!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.