Skye Bridge

It's been a long exhausting day today. We got up and Jamie, Lisa, Lillie & I drove into Inverness for the day.

Jamie got to do fun stuff like take the car to be worked on while Lisa & Lillie both had eye exams. Then after grabbing some lunch the real drudgery began of shopping!

I had a couple of things I needed to be on the lookout for for specific people back home and Lisa & Lillie were looking for a couple of specific items.

I can't believe I forgot to turn my Fitbit app on as they walked me miles! By the time we met Jamie at the car I was barely standing. I sat in the car while they all grocery shopped

Got home about 8:30 to find the part for the dryer arrived while we were out. Wonderful surprise. I got on my hands and knees and got it installed and the dryer put back together and hey presto we have done our first dryer load of laundry! Everyone excited. Lillie & Seumas even gave me a hug they are so glad. I am relieved we got it done and it wasn't a new dryer that was needed. Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.