The meeting

saying no doesn't exactly work well with Olivier. He thinks I'm very funny. Even when I'm angry, which happens when he throws stuff, his favourite sport. So I've started having "meeting" with him: we sit, and I explain why I'm not happy with his behaviour, and try to make him understand. To be honest, it's not super effective. Tonight, for instance, I told him firmly no after he threw his spoon full of yoghurt. As I was explaining things to him, he suddenly closed his eyes, and kept them closed for about 2 minutes. I don't know what his goal was, either to block out my words, make me disappear, or make me laugh. But when he opened them, I did laugh.

The picture is from before dinner. I found him sitting quietly at the dinner table. Maybe he wanted to have a meeting?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.