Silvereye.....

.....hopefully eating any aphids on my camellia.

A light shower came through this morning before I headed out, followed by some very excited silvereye's flitting from tree to tree, chittering down the fence-line. I quickly opened my bedroom window and took a few shots with the long lens as the cold air flew inside, a little grainy but liked the silhouette against our bleak sky.

Amazing sunrise while I was having breakfast, full of colour rippled through the sky and hope that today would be a good one but.....our visit with R was rather upsetting, he was tearful and sad but understood when we had to leave him, mum and I have been a bit down today....hoping our next visit will be a better one.

Thank you for yesterday's hearts, stars and such lovely words for yesterday's Alyssum and also for the hellebore from the previous day, you've brightened my day, thank you so much :))

Dismal weather arriving tomorrow I hope to be at mum's installing Window's 10, wish me luck :)

A thoughtful Wednesday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.