Mrs GOG

Today, was another day spent in Cambridge by Mrs GOG and myself.  This time it was because I had a hospital appointment in the early afternoon, to see how my damaged Achilles tendon was progressing.  We had breakfast in Cambridge, before walking about and stopping for a snack lunch at the University Centre.  After this we went to Addenbrookes, where I was told that I had to wear the boot for another four weeks, although I could take it off for brief and increasing periods.  I was told that the physiotherapist would advise me when I could remove it completely.  It was a very pleasant unpressurised day in Cambridge, although the weather was constantly rather threatening, even though it did not rain on us until we were in the car on our way home.  Today’s blip is a picture of Mrs GOG, while we were walking about taking pictures.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.