Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Sunlight

Wonderful sunlight early here , that gradually deserted us as the day went on : now storm threatening. As you can see, Orchid flowers, on a huge long spike of buds, are opening each morning.
The extra : Wood pigeon here, as ever. He dispatches his feral cousins. I had difficulty persuading Canon to focus on a single point. It tolerates one shot if I'm lucky, before the focus slides everywhere. Phil-the-Camera tells me all Canons do it. How do you manage it folks??. Fuji doesn't do it.

Gerald Finlay : Ballad of Annie Laurie
Last night I had the great pleasure of watching a live transmission from Glyndebourne of Die Meistersinger von Nurnberg . Gerald Finlay sang Hans Sachs. He's glorious : you can enjoy him at the link.
I have to confess to leaving after 3 hours, with another 2 hours to go ; " a woman's got to know when she's had enough ! ", I told the charming man sitting next to me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.