Reikes small life...

By Reike

Not drowning...

It rained a lot today... Our river turned again into a wild beast. And Djeili fell in.
Our hearts stopped and my friend and I, we both screamed our lungs out. She had fallen in where the side is steep, high and without holds. She struggled and we thought she would be swept away and not be able to get out again, but it was like a miracle that she managed to jump and on the second attempt pull herself up again!
I was rarely so scared and so happy at the same time, that she made it! 

The evening was more delightful, I cooked a dinner from scratch with just what I could get my hands on, and it turned out delicious! 
An arrangement of cut up assorted veggies cooked in peanut oil with french herbs, red pesto, tomato puree, cumin, coriander and chili; tofu fried in oil with carribean curry spices, teriyaki sauce and sweet soy sauce; both served in a mexican chili wrap with creme fraiche, singapore salad and baby tomoatoes. Sounds strange, but was SO good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.