On its way

So this building is now in the process of being demolished. Here it is before it got its coat of scaffolding. I'm sorry to see this one go. The backside of it may be charmless, but I've always been fond of the brick front overlooking the Water of Leith.

Sadly, this is all I could come up with on a glorious day in Leith. At least it was until I managed to finish my chores at the computer (dealing with about 200 emails, reading various papers in draft and commenting on them, generally confronting my to do list...). By that stage the promised heavy rain for 9pm was swinging in, and when I went out on the bike it was already starting to spit and most cars had their lights on. Well, you get 24 hours to take your blip, so I guess it's my fault for waiting until the last 4 of them...

PS take a look at this day last year for a very naughty flower....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.