One Year!

Well.....today I have been in my job for one year, one year a venapuncturist, one year of sticking needles in people he he he. 

It was fitting that I was out with my old team, but it has been one hell of a day. It was so busy and as I was a driver I only arrived back at base at 22:20. They are building a new lab and one of the corridors is now blocked off whilst building work is being done, so Janet and I had to lug the blood miles out of the way to the lab...sigh. I only arrived home just before eleven. 

The way I feel tonight I'm not sure if I'll last another year. I have a long week this week as I've booked overtime ....it seemed like a good idea at the time.....sigh!!!

Anyway, one year......I thought it needed celebrating :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.