it all takes time

By Don2532

Community

I have a selection of three photographs I could blip today and have chosen this one.

I noticed this tub situated not far from my home a few weeks ago. Then it had some very new plants in. I confess even though it's a pretty nice place to live I really didn't expect them to survive the attention of the younger members of the community. But survive they have. Well at least some anyway.

The lovely part of this is the conversation I had with the old lady who lives opposite this planter

In the short space of a few minutes she told me of her friend of 65 years had passed away earlier today. Despite the sadness she quipped how they had had children at the same time in their lives but how she had stopped at two after finding the cause. I joked with her asking if she had told her friend what the cause was and she said didn't say anything to her friend who had gone on to have a further two children, saying we never talked of such things and laughed.

Probably not the best told story but it did make me think that the community vey tub had done its work and brought two members of the same community together for the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.