Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Abstract Selfie

This is Abstract Thursday and this week's theme is "Abstract Selfie".
This started out as a six second exposure. I did about a dozen before I was happy with the three directional me. I used a darkening filter on the lens in order to get a long exposure. Those filters work great when you want a long shutter speed.
"But" the real excitement was using a very new  app called 'Prisma'. There are about 35 styles to 'treat' your photo. I uploaded my original DSLR image to the cloud so that I could work with the image in the Ipad app. Prisma is free also.

The Tag for today is AT55, and thank admirer for the selfie theme suggestion. I trust that you all had even half as much fun as I had.

Next week's theme, July 21, is "Dreaming Out The Window". Tagged AT56. Sleep on it for a few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.