Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Another decorating day...

...I'll need a manicure after all this cleaning up - oh my desiccated hands!
Thought I'd join in Abstract Thursday with a selfie today - when I checked, Youoregon said you could just use a part of your body if you wanted... so here's my tired feet! The little speck on the big toenail is a blob of white paint...
Anne and the boys came over today to see how we were getting on - Roy managed to hide away in a bedroom and carry on painting. Lovely to see them for lunch, and they kept us entertained for an hour or three, then back to work!
Half the move happens tomorrow, and the rest Saturday, so we're hoping to get all the jobs done. The slight complication is a contretemps with the toilet cistern - the plumbing centre got us a replacement for this morning, but that was also cracked... They are going to try again tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.