ciorstain

By ciorstain

Back to work and a new angle

I did NOT want to get up this morning! Really NOT!!!!
I crawled out of bed at 9 am only. Home office has its advantages! I was at the desk at 9:30am and realised that I had invited to a conference call at 10am ..... Oh dear! Luckily it was internal and with close colleagues, so it was not too bad. The rest of the day was surprisingly productive and I got a few things done and could catch up a bit.
At 7 pm I finished and got out to collect my UPS envelop that was delivered to a shop while I was away. This is this utterly expensive COC that I need to get my Mum's car on the road! The shop they dropped it was not really close to the flat and it took me 40 minuted to walk there. But the weather was nice and I walked somewhere I had not walked before. Gave me a few new photo opportunities and I enjoyed it.
On the way back I met Neil at the Tesco half way, so I did not have to walk all way back with the groceries. 
At home we started preparing dinner and then crashed on the couch. 

The photo it a new view of my beloved "tower blocks" :). 
Taken from the Maryhill Locks. I am actually quite please with this discovery. A new angle is always good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.