Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

My baby is back :-)

I picked my car today following some extensive work on the paintwork. Its been with a detailing guru to sort out some issues with the paint and to restore it as far as possible to original (or even better) condition.

Russ has spent many hours working on all the panels to remove endless scratches and swirls that have been introduced by poor cleaning techniques. I don't pretend to be a perfectionist as far as cars are concerned but I do like mine to look clean and presentable. Mine looks like new. There's no way I could have achieved anything like this.

It no longer looks like a tired 8 year old car looking like someones cleaned it with a kitchen scourer - the paint absolutely jumps out at you - its mirror like finish is good enough to shave in (or do your make-up, whichever is your preference, or both!).

The most amazing thing is, that when it gets wet, water just runs off. I mean it doesn't beads like after you've waxed your car, it all runs off. It's magic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.