What a Fabulous Day!!!

I was very lucky today to be able to go to one of the best sporting events in the world, The British Open Golf Championships at Royal Troon.  My friend works for the R & A and was able to get me passes and parking to take the twins to experience this phenomenal event.

After a chilly wind early on the breeze  dropped and the sun bathed the estuary of our beautiful river and radiated over the course.  The twins were in awe of how close they got to the players, seeing all of the big names. We followed Phil Mickelson for a few holes before cutting away and returning to the gallery at 15, we saw a lot of fantastic shot play and caught Phil as he carved out one of the most historic rounds of golf ever in a Major Championship. We enjoyed the pleasure of the weather and for me, for once, a little time just to relax and enjoy a little time for me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.