MCharMedia

By MCharMedia

We Made Progress

So the other day I had a bit of a moan about the current state of our skatepark. It was met by surprising enthusiasm as me being me was waiting for the know it alls to disrespect our community. Sure enough I was put into contact with a man from the local council who was so very helpful. Saw what was needed was a big job and said it could take time. So I was expecting a few months or weeks but to my great surprise when me and Adam headed up this morning a man was there already onto it. Having working so hard. We helped the odd time he managed to completely transform our skatepark into a pleasant and once again safe place for us to ride. Sure enough we thanked the man greatly and performed the best trick I could think of in order to break new new wood in. Hes returning tomorrow to finish up but from now on I will never fault our local councils ability to act on issues as I'm so amazingly impressed. Heres to a future of safe riding. I also attached a photo of the man hard at work as he deserves the publicity!

Visit my website: http://mcharmedia.com will be blogging this no doubt tomorrow!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.