Go?

The sun meant lessons on the front of the boat. The breeze blowing our papers around meant retreating inside until a less paper-intense bit of lesson. But the sun was a strong motivator to do without paper and we were soon outside again.

Today we had what was probably my longest ever mid-lesson break: after 40 minutes of a 90-minute class we spent two hours exploring Nantwich. Then back to conditionals: If you ruled the world what would you do? Some great contributions from our lively interesting group.

Tonight I am tired and short of inspiration. 11.30pm and I don't know what I'm teaching in the morning.



Worth recording that as I followed a flurry of 3pm scoolchildren into Nantwich, checking my phone-map as I went, one of the girls turned round and asked me whether I was playing Pokémon Go. I was flattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.