Snow Down Under

By snowy

WISH ME LUCK:

AS YOU WAVE ME GOODBYE, HERE I GO, CHEERIO ON MY WAY. Yes, it is true. For several weeks I have agonised how to disembark from this blip train, but yesterday I had a light bulb moment & it said "Just do it".

For two years I have been entertained, enlightened & educated by the terrific blips you good folk have put up. It has been a privilege to interact with so many of you, especially those in the gardening fraternity - you know who you are. I will miss you. But I know blipping isn't for me. To be honest, I think it is the biggest time waster there is. You have to work at it, like a career, & then gradually it takes over your life. Because I don't want that to happen to me, I am departing...........my life is my garden. I read a quote that said: "Garden, as though you will live for ever". That is what I do !

In its fifth week, the ulcer on my foot has been a real pain, but I know eventually it will heal. I'm lucky to have good health & have no aches or pains, for which I count my blessings. I have slowed down considerably, but that is an age thing.

Feathers, I will look forward to your visit in December & Spikes, come Summer, we will have that walk round the garden. It's a date.

Shortly I fly off to lovely Oz, & it was getting the suitcase down, that gave me the idea to disembark.............. "SO LONG, ITS BEEN GOOD TO KNOW YOU, BUT I'VE GOT TO KEEP GARDENING ALONG". STAY SAFE.

GOODBYE BLIPFOTO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.