ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Nikon, Leica, Canon.

Good day. Completed and submitted a report a whole week early - the client will be pleased and so am I. Something satisfying about getting ahead of yourself on the work front, and I'm a very happy bunny.

Entered a photography competition at work based around World Environment Day (although that has now passed); I entered all three categories (marine environment, local produce and natural environment) so keeping my fingers crossed I get on OK - the prize is an iPad :)

I've also decided to treat myself to a new toy... I lovelovelove my Leica D-Lux 5: in fact, every photo I've ever taken on Blip (bar one, taken with HuskyLugs' Nikon) has been from my wee compact... But sometimes I get awfully jealous of my Dad's nippy little Nikon DSLR. I have a Nikon D40 which hasn't been used in over a year, as I can get similar results with the Leica without lugging a DSLR around with me. I think it's time to upgrade my SLR, while keeping my Leica for my 'always in my handbag' camera.

A friend is selling his Canon 50D and associated accessories. I'm 99% sure I'll have it, although it's a lot of money (even though it's still a very good deal). Spending my evening texting him questions and looking up prices online. He has a cracker of a lens for it but it's £700 alone, so will have to buy myself something a little less pricey to start with. Scared to jump in as I've always considered myself a Nikon chick.

This one's for sale, if there are any takers?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.