The Maltings

Yesterday I received a phone call, inviting me to attend a meeting of the West Essex Clinical Commissioning Group, which was their first workshop related to Musculoskeletal Pain and its treatment.  I had not got a clue regarding what it was about, but decided to go along and find out.  Much to my surprise I found myself to be the only non-medical person present in what was otherwise a 30+ person medical workshop; there should have been other non-medical people, but none turned up!  However, having suffered from acute and chronic pain for most of my life, I did fit the target for discussion and was surprisingly able to have more constructive input than I would have expected.  This whole exercise took from late morning until late afternoon and I did not do much else over the day.  I did not know why I had been selected and still do not, but I believe that I was able to make a contribution and I have been invited to attend the next meeting.  Had the other non-medical people turned up, they might have been able to make an even greater contribution than I could. 

Today’s blip is a picture of the entrance to the building in which this meeting was held.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.