Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Something New

A've gone 'n bitten t' bullet
A've gone for summat new
Not just one careful owner
Or even a jack the lad or two

A know it's nowt fancy
Nor is it reet flash
But down amongst farmers
It cuts a bit of a dash

A'd hmm'ed about it for days
And mithered my sen reet daft
A'd cudgled my head so hard
As, betwixt me ears, there's a draft

A went 'n nosey'd around t' showroom
At t' cars all shiny 'n gleaming
'till I chanced on yon big'un
An it set me off 'm dreaming

A'd thought about a brown 'un
But then a saw this blue
A thought again for a minute
Then said "Aye! Reet, that'll do"

So A passed o'er all my savins
To a man in a ten guinea suit
An as if that weren't enough
He wanted a pint o blood to boot!

He said 's it'd be there in a bit
Probably a month, or three
Then waved me off wi a flourish
'n rubbed his 'ands wi' glee

But it turned up in nobut an eight week
Driven by a wee man wi' a grin
Who 'anded me o'er keys as he said
"Go on lad! It's tha's now, gerrin"

So 'ere I am wi my new Landy
An' by 'eck a'm as pleased as owt
Now be sure n tak of tha wellies
Or a'll gi' thi a reet great clowt


Terry Rhiannyr (Terry Reader)
July, 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.