ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Family

I needed to meet up with my niece before she headed off back to her new home in Australia so headed to Dublin where all my nieces and nephews were meeting up.

We did a double celebration for my grand nephew because someone (not me!!) forgot to skype his father in Australia for the "Happy Birthday!!!"... :-)

A bonding evening and I loved it... I always melt out of these occasions and leave it to the young but was caught this time as I had to say, maybe, a last goodbye to my niece. I'm so glad I brought her some pieces of Celtic jewellery I had made along with pieces for her young daughter and some hand made copper bowls for the house which I had made during the year...... Like the old American Wake when they never came back from America the Australian Wake replaces it and we can only keep a happy face at the airport for a favourite niece and cheerily smile them away through the gates with a "See you soon!!!" ..... but knowing..... just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.