Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Missing The Missus :-(

I work away from home most of the week, so while we're apart I keep in touch with my wife on the phone, video-calls, texting etc, and occasionally meet up with her in London when she's down here on business. It works pretty well and I don't pine too much for her on a weeknight.

But last night she had a domestic altercation with a glass bowl that resulted in a nasty deep cut in her right hand, and she's currently bandaged up and unable to work/drive/do much. She's playing it down of course, telling me not to worry and that she's fine... but I am finding myself missing her a lot these last two nights.

Luckily I travel with a handy folding picture frame thingy that I put out on my bedside table (I'm such a softie...)

Normal service will be restored shortly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.