Lala's Journal

By Lala

The Artful Henry

I've just discovered that the only photos I took today are two while I tried out the Pokemon Go app (still a kid at heart) and the one shown here that I took intending to upload it to the Education Facebook page.

One of the workshops we run for schools centres around the Tudors and the importance of portraiture during that time. It includes some fun role play and then the kids make their own rounded from clay of either Henry VIII or Anne of Cleves. Here are just four of the rounders made today, awaiting collection to be taken to the school coach before they all depart.

A full load of shopping delivered tonight for the BBQ we are holding tomorrow for Lordswood friends. I have to say that since the move, it has been my friends I miss the most, or the closeness of them geographically. I have been back several times to visit, but today one of my closest friends just sent me a Facebook message today that said "sorry, can't make it this time". She hasn't 'made it' any time yet and I was upset by her curt note. Mr L, who is more cynical than me says she is only my friend when she needs me. I am not sure, but was hurt enough not to reply to the message, she should have called.

Anyway an early night tonight to be up early to prepare.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.