Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Flowers

Mum had her regular appointment this morning at the hospital to get blood tests and a transfusion so I went in with her (and my sister), the appointment was for 10:30 in the morning. After waiting some time to get her blood test we then had to wait for the results before they decided what transfusion she needed and then mum got her transfusion by the time she was finished it was almost 15:00. Mum now has to do this every Monday and depending on the type of transfusion and how much blood she needs it can take several hours longer! My sister has to take her into the hospital and says sometimes they are there until 18:00.

You may wish to consider giving blood it could save a life or keep my mum in good health!

After leaving the hospital we stopped by Dobbies garden centre for a bite to eat and returned home, not having taken any pictures all day I took a quick snap of the flowers that I had got mum for her birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.