Enjoying a paddle

I was looking for beauty today after hearing the terrible news from Nice last night.  I only have to look out my window to appreciate how much beauty surrounds us.  I'm so grateful to live in a peaceful place where children like this girl can enjoy being on the water or attend celebrations without us adults worrying constantly about their safety.   If only everyone in the world were so fortunate.
There was a group of high school students from Nanaimo in Nice last night, several of them witnessing the horror.  The world is such a small place now that all events like that hit close to home and affect us, whether people who live near us were there or not.  My heart goes out to all the family and friends of the dead and injured.  So tragic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.