The Laws

By thelaws

Together again

Today was the interment of my Pops and Nan Elaine's ashes. A year after my Nan passed they are finally together again.

I feel so much pain right now. At their passing, my Dads loss, and a host of unanswered questions. Technically they were my step-grandparents, but I knew them from the age of 3, and only ever considered them as grandparents. Apparently they felt otherwise, looking through a box of photographs, there are so many of my sisters, and yet just a couple of me. Words I never thought I'd hear bandied around; not a blood relative, are now being spoken, and so I feel a double loss.

I loved them then. I love them still. I hope they rest in peace, and that my family can find a way through this. Together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.