The Laws

By thelaws

Goodbye

Today I said goodbye to Mamere. The day I knew would come, did, and it was so hard. I tried to stay strong for my mother and sisters, but what I wouldn't give just to have a bit more time with her.

I managed to get through my reading:

“When we have done all the work we were sent to Earth to do, we are allowed to shed our body, which imprisons our soul like a cocoon encloses the future butterfly. And when the time is right, we can let go of it and we will be free of pain, free of fears and worries-free as a very beautiful butterfly, returning home to God.”

Just. By gosh it was hard.

Thank you Mamere, for your love and care. For the laughs, the smiles, the fun. For being a wonderful mother, grandmother and great-grandmother. I will miss you so very much, but forever be grateful that I got to share 41 years of my life with you. Thank you for my memories, may you rest in peace. I will look for you in every butterfly I see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.