Brompton Rust

We are in Kent for the weekend. The day has been a little complex with travel arrangements but resolved.  John went into north London for work and then came out to Dartford to pick me up.  I, meanwhile, took the train into London before continuing out to Dartford for us to continue our journey together.  I was later into London than I would have liked as the dog had a hydrotherapy session mid-morning locally. 

I went to visit Brompton Cemetery which is amazing but in a different way from Highgate.  It was a very grey overcast day and I would like to return on a bright Autumn day when all the foliage will be wonderful. The blip is of a door on a mausoleum at Brompton.

We have a b&b in Herne Bay but ended up looking at Reculver Towers & Roman fort (extra)before eating delicious fish & chips on the harbour at Whitstable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.