Cara725

By Cara725blips

A real hottie

In true New Jersey summer form, we had a scorcher today. So what do we do when it's too hot for anything else? We head down the shore.
It was in the 90's, the sun felt like it was cooking your skin, the sand burned your feet as you make your way to your small piece of real estate on the beach. You unload the beach buggy, set up the umbrella and place your chairs securely in the sand. The sweat is running down your back and you are praying for a breeze. You sit down in your chair and a breeze hits your face and look up to see this....this beautiful sight. The water that feels like it has magical powers because it makes your entire body feel good. I could stare at this sight forever. It's worth the trip. It's worth fighting the traffic. After a wonderful swim I sit back down in my chair and I pick up my book and all is right with the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.