The most exhausting day.....

.... of my entire life.  Yes, it was.

Him next door on the right was banging and crashing and trying to finish off his new en-suite and laundry, because we've been dealing with builders for more than 3 months now, and he's as fed up with them as we are.

Him on the left has decided (in the middle of winter) to put a new roof on.  I know!  The things some people do, but he's lucked out because we had sunshine yesterday and sunshine again today and sunshine tomorrow and so on until Friday when it's going to rain again.

And him down the bottom decided to get his whipper snipper out and strim all his weeds.

I tell you I didn't know who to bark at first,  so in the end I didn't bark at anyone, I just sat on the top step and growled. 

And I did look after her on account of she was digging out weeds (again), and we got a lot of "oh, my poor back" type of complaints, but not as many little sits as usual so she must have been very serious about it.

I did hear her tell HIM that she wants to dig up the day lilies from the front garden and replant them in the back garden where she thinks they might do better.  And I happen to know (because she told me) that when she gets all the couch out of the bed that she can, she's going to sow some seeds.  I thought you sowed on a sowing machine, but she said no, that's sewing on a sewing machine, but it just sounds the same. 

I dunno.  No wonder dogs can't talk.  it's just too confusing.

And when the couch grows back ( which it will) she's going to paint it to death with the only poison she allows in the garden.  It's called weed killer, but she never sprays it she just paints it on.

Sounds like a lot of work to me.  I'll be out there guarding all Spring - I just know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.