Black Watch

Cycled to and from work today. Other than one idiot in a Range Rover that thinks he personally owns the whole road everyone was very nice. Work was dull but actually productive - which was nice.

Today's late and back blipped shot is a close-up on my better-half's watch. I bought it for her recently when her Swatch died. This one has a proper sapphire crystal (mine is only fancy glass), a decent seal (100 m/10 bar) but it's steel not titanium and will need batteries from time to time. I did want to get titanium like I have as that makes it lighter, but Seiko didn't do any she liked. I would have also liked solar or automatic but they aren't available in a small case like this. Plus being a careful Northerner this one was on sale so I got a good price for it too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.