a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Olympics ('n' a pig's ear)

(Lordy, I have a whole weeks' worth of blips to catch up on... this may take awhile)

Still babysitting the fur children.

I figured the only way I'd get enough peace to watch the Olympics opening ceremony was if I kept Rufus distracted. So I had the foresight to bribe him with a pig's ear (you know the kind, the ones you buy from the pet shop which are tough as old boots).

It kept the puppydog occupied for precisely two hours. After that point he decided to bury the 4 x 8 cm remnant under the sofa cushions and then bounce up and down demanding to be taken to the park so he could roll in the mud (thereby showing malice aforethought, as the second I brought him back home he jumped all over his owner's lovely expensive silk coverlet for her bed.)

As it happened, I was still sufficiently annoyed with his owner, so my care factor was nil - although I did relent enough to scoop him off the bed when he started mashing his muddy face onto the bedlinen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.