Another Mt Giovo

So it was farewell to Tuscany today. An early start and some good local knowledge got us back to the airport car rental. The stewardess made me put my camera away on take-off (we were in the emergency exit seats) which really pissed me off as I've taken pictures from these seats before. But hey ho.

I did manage to get some shots of the high Apennines that separate Tuscany and Emilia-Romogna. This is I think Mt Giovo at 1991m.

We had a brilliant time despite the at times absolutely overpowering heat.

I even found an amazing 19th century villa for sale that is probably wildly impractical but it was a house of such unspoilt character (with its own internal chapel complete with altar and fescoes and massive kitchen fireplaces and raised hearths for cooking) that it will take some time to work it through my system. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.