My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

Fjord

Morning at Alta started with great hotel breakfast. This could be the best of all!
We checked out early as we were going to drive scenery (slow) route back to Finland. It took us 5-6 hours to be back inside Finlands borders, even 4 more until we stopped for a night sleep and dinner.
It was all worth it. The views were utterly beautiful all the time. As you can see from my blip.
At morning weather was chilly and sunny, but as the day got longer more clouds and mist gathered around mountain peaks and finally it started to rain.
We came across the border from Kilpisjärvi. In Finland was already pouring rain.
We made few stops for photo, not much more. We ate in car something small during the day.
As you can imagine, we are quite tired now. We are staying at Levi. My Darling already sleeps, I just came from hot bath.

Tomorrow we are driving to home. I guess it takes a whole day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.