Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Wisley Arts Fest: Prairie Visions

I noticed that RHS Wisley had an Arts Fest weekend, so headed there early to check it out. The weather forecast was "cloudy", but there was this strange blueness above us, and soon we were basking in 23+ degree sunshine.

I had an enjoyable morning walking round the arts demonstrations, chatting with the artists and crafts people.  They are very talented.  Photography was represented by the talented Sue Bishop whose style of images, especially macros of flowers, I have long admired; I am now the proud owner of one of her books, nicely signed by her.

I spent the afternoon walking round the "prairie" and the arid borders. This is a merge of three shots which I felt complemented each other and colour and lighting. Only another 150 or so shots to sort!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.