Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Lavender Farm

Bonkers morning at work. With all the packing up to do it is only going to get worse before it gets better. I then hopped on the bike and headed for Hitchin Lavender to catch the tail end of a blip meet organised by Nicoiseannie. I met in no particular order: Lisa24270, Apollofly, JohnRH and Mrs. JohnRH and Black Tulip. I didn't get into the fields, will save that for later when I have the children with me (no chance of wildlife photos but hopefully some nice portraits instead!), but I did get tea and cake! My shot is of lavender hanging inside the barn and was Anne (of the Nicoise variety) idea!

Cycled home to collect children and have a chilled evening for once before I headed out for the Millstream's quiz where we were second, lost out on the tie break! Such is life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.