Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Almost...

Almost didn't see him....the blue shorts gave him away!

After a long sleepless flight and a chaotic train ride, I made it to Hastings, the first leg of my journey.  Although, I arrived mid afternoon, I managed to walk 10 miles (16 km)!  It was such a gorgeous day and it felt good to be back here so I walked to all the places I wished that I had visited last time I was here and re-visited some of my favourite places.  Tomorrow will be Pirate Day so I will get a lot of walking in but hopefully event photos of the day.

This man simply made me smile. If it wasn't for those blue shorts, I likely would have not even noticed him on the beach.  And speaking of beaches, I always thought beaches had sand???  None here...

I best get to sleep..busy day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.