Heads

I think I've experienced some kind of shift. I woke up at a normal time this morning, and actually had an inclination to get up - something that hasn't happened in quite some while. 

In Shipley at lunchtime I spotted John, which made me happy because he was the first true stranger that I ever asked for a portrait. The fact that he was so lovely and amenable back then, over three years ago now, gave me a huge boost in confidence. Reading my blip for that day is fascinating. I was aware that something was stirring within me, although I could never have imagined just how rewarding that predicted journey has been and how far it has taken me. I'm glad now to have his face added for the project he kind of kick-started. He gave me a big hug when we parted.

Making an effort not to be so reclusive I popped over to Otley in the evening for a gig, primarily for the support act. Emma has played a few songs for our writer's group before now but this was the first time I'd heard her in concert. She has an exquisite voice, and a great way with a lyric. I loved her performance tonight. It's hard not to believe that she's going places. You can have a little listen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.