Third_eye

By Third_eye

Happy snappers!

Thank you all  for your lovely comments yesterday on my candid shot at the train station, when I was caught in the act!  I would now like to share my thoughts on two happy encounters yesterday, when I escaped briefly into the fresh air (and an unexpectedly searing temperature!) for a short stroll.

First, I was approached by this happy family who asked if I would mind posing for a photo challenge for the family support charity Home-Start UK. They needed a shot of a bearded man with a crocodile - and they just happened to have one with them!

I agreed of course, and retaliated by taking this shot of them!   (I don't usually take 'family groups' but their enthusiasm was infectious!)

A few minutes later in an amazing coincidence, I was approached by a man with some serious camera equipment who also wanted to take a shot of a bearded old man, and unable to resist the opportunity of being famous for five minutes twice in one day, I agreed again.

Watching him at work with a confidence marking him as an old hand at this game we got chatting and I found that he was ex-Fleet Street like myself.  But then, forgetting the journalist's golden rule, I failed to make a written note of his name, and sadly cannot now recall it accurately.

But who knows? I gave him my on-line contact details, and he did  make a note of them, so perhaps he will get in contact to continue our conversation.

I do hope so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.